DUI/Drugs

Have You Been Arrested For Driving Under The Influence?

Georgia laws are tough on prosecuting persons charged with driving under the influence (DUI). Even for the first offense.

A typical first-time conviction for a DUI offense may include up to one-year in jail, a fine up to $1000, one year license suspension, 40 hours of community service and an educational course regarding driving under the influence.

If you have been arrested for DUI, contact William J. Godfrey for a consultation on how to best move forward.

  • DMV hearing
  • Drunk driving penalties
  • License restoration
  • Revoked license
  • Suspended license
  • First offense DUI
  • Second DUI
  • Repeat offender

Is This Your First Time Facing Drug Charges?

Drug possession in Georgia is a serious offense, and if you are charged with possession, resulting criminal penalties will impact your future job prospects, housing applications or your current career unless you take action.

Penalties depend on what type of drug it is, the amount and what you intended to do with it, whether found on your person, or in your home under your control. Call William J. Godfrey to find out how being proactive can benefit your situation.

Under Georgia's Conditional Discharge Act (O.C.G.A. §16-13-2) certain first-time drug offenders can plead guilty, and when they successfully complete their sentence, they are discharged without conviction.

William J. Godfrey relieves the complexity of the process with key guidance. Contact William today for a consultation.